New Project – Check It Out!

Hi there sweet friends! I know I’ve been a little MIA (again), but there’s a real reason this time!

lsl

I’ve started a new blog called Living Simply Normal!

I feel like I’m at my absolute best when I’m giving advice, telling stories, or sharing my personal experiences with people I love. So it just flew into my heart that I should amp up the scale a little bit and branch out from friends – to the internet!

Living Simply Normal is the place where I’ll share my favorite cleaning and organization hacks (because y’all know how much I love both of those things) and there will also be other things on there to share advice, tips, and just encourage you to love your simply normal life.

You see, I feel like a lot of us feel like we’re behind. Or we’re not where we should be because of what we see from others on social media and Pinterest. We think that everything about our life should be “Pinterest” perfect, or we should be doing the same things our college roommate is doing.

But – guess what?! You’re so wrong!

Hate to break it to you, but you are. You do NOT need to be doing anything at all, in any way, shape or form, like anyone else you see online. You know why? Because your life is amazing. Just the way it is. It really is perfect.

All the things you’ve done, either just yourself or with your husband or wife, those things have built this amazing life for you. And you’ve moved at your own speed which is exactly what you should be doing.

And you should be spending your time doing things that make your heart happy. Not things that Pinterest tells you that you should do. Do you love sitting at home binge watching Sex and The City, but feel guilty for not making one of the DIY projects you pinned on Pinterest earlier this week? Or do you see your old college roommate driving 2 hours away to chop down a Christmas tree, and you’re dreading the 2 minute drive to Home Depot to pick out a tree?

Stop comparing. Stop setting your life up by Pinterest standards. You’re missing all the great normalness that your life has. There is so much joy in your normal life, you just need to refocus!

I hope that Living Simply Normal will inspire you to love your normal life. Maybe step out of your comfort zone a little bit. And maybe you’ll learn a kitchen hack or two! Step into my neighborhood of normal, and celebrate every beautiful inch of your normal life!

You can head over to Living Simply Normal and sign up for email updates on new posts. And I’ll also send you some bonus motivation, encouragement, and give you first dibs on challenge subscriptions! You can also head over to the Facebook page and Like it to get notified when there are new posts!

I’ll try my best to keep updating this personal blog as I go along (mostly so my sweet family can keep up with our thrilling life), but most of my time will be spent over at LSN for now. I hope you guys check it out and enjoy. And if you ever want me to answer any questions on that blog, just shoot me an email!

signature

Leave a Reply

