Life in Pictures!

I’m just going to do a little phone photo dump on here…that should about do the trick to fill you in on life lately!

img_0721

Starbucks giving away free coffee every time you buy 5 is pretty much a guarantee for a weekly coffee run.

img_0755

But then I also invested in this because, you know, #budget. And because there isn’t a Dunkin Donuts near us and I miss their coffee like woah.

img_0730

When Steven is out of town, she follows me everywhere.

img_0731

Happiness is when your Christmas cards come in the mail. Cheesy smile, check!

img_0771

Staff meeting at work called for peanut butter blossom cookies.

img_0759

The weather lately…

img_0775

The weather lately, again. Cold. This morning walk with the pups called for ear warmers and winter coat.

img_0754

I’m loving having a fireplace. The mantle doesn’t look like that anymore though. We’ve already switched to Christmas decor.

img_0777

Thanksgiving dinner prep.

img_0783

More prep. Two Thanksgiving’s ago I almost broke our garbage disposal because I put all of the potato peels down the drain and tried to grind them all up. Well it backed up the sink and we had to unscrew all the piping (and by we, I obviously mean Steven) and scrape it all out. So now, I don’t put any potato skins down the disposal. Lesson learned.

img_0784

Turkey day! This was the most delicious turkey I’ve ever had/made. Because I love y’all, I’ll share the recipe. But only because I will probably be coming over to one of your houses in the next few years for Thanksgiving and I want you to cook me a delicious turkey. It’s really a selfish recipe sharing motivation.

img_0787

He was SUPER helpful on Thanksgiving. He fell asleep even before we ate.

img_0789

Thanksgiving dinner consisted of turkey, macaroni & cheese, mashed potatoes, stuffing and green beans. A little dinner for two and it was perfect. And we had leftovers for three days so I’m not mad.

img_0767I put up our 2016 family picture in the hallway and it makes me happy every time I walk by it.

img_0797

This is how Steven and Mila watched the end of the Michigan game on Saturday. Sad times since Michigan lost (the refs were terrible), but I love when he picks her up! She hates it 🙂

img_0798-2

We can’t wait to see these sweet friends NEXT WEEK!!!! Our view will be very different than the last time we saw them…up to the mountains we go!

Hope you all had a happy and fun Thanksgiving! Now, it’s time to bake all the Christmas cookies!

cookies

Leave a Reply

