Friday Favorites and Some Fun!

friday-favorites

Friday Favorites – woo hoo!

This week was a little underwhelming, but there were a few highlights!

one

One of the meals I enjoyed (5 times) this week was a homemade Yum Bowl! There’s a restaurant in town called Cafe Yum that we like to frequent when we have meetings off-campus. It’s a bowl full of rice, black beans, chicken, avocado, tomatoes, and Yum Sauce. The restaurant sells the Yum Sauce in a bottle so last time we were there I decided to buy some. I have used it almost every day this week!

img_0707

I’ve been making my own Yum Bowls at home all week and they are so good!

two

img_0664

The dogs have been extra cuddly this week and I haven’t hated it! I bought them some toys  at the store and they haven’t destroyed them yet – victory!

img_0669

img_0672

three

I’ve had some quality reading material this week.

img_0726

Food Network Magazine is always a good read. They have some great Thanksgiving recipes I can’t wait to try!

img_0727

Can we talk about this Bourbon Apple Pie?! Apple pie is my absolute favorite so I’m thinking this is a must for me this year.

img_0724

I think I mentioned I was reading this book in an earlier post but I must tell you that I cannot put it down. I’m almost done and I can’t wait to share my review with you. It’s such an eye-opening  book about racism in America. Jodi Picoult always writes about such thought-provoking topics and brings you front and center to the criminal justice system with amazing impact. I plan on finishing this one up this weekend.

four

You want to know what makes a great co-worker? Someone who gives you coloring books at work and orders you to color one page a day.

img_0628

I highly encourage everyone to take a coloring break each day to destress and focus on the other side of your brain that doesn’t process numbers/charts/data and regroup.

five

I didn’t have any particularly “wow” outfits at work this week – but I did do something else for my wardrobe!

unnamed

Have you guys heard of Stitch Fix? My mom turned me on to it (yes – my mom is way more stylish than I am, this is not new news) and I decided to give it a try! My first box should arrive early next week so I will let you guys know what I think. Check out their website for more details!

30 Days of Gratitude:

Day 10: What taste are you thankful for today? Coffee.

Day 11: What holiday are you grateful for? I’m going to be cheesy and go with Christmas because I love putting up a Christmas tree, decorating the house, and all the festivities that go along with the holidays!

fun

After the week we’ve had, I think we can all agree that some serious FUN is in order! I hope you weekend is filled with lots of fun, whatever that means to you. Me? I’ll be watching my Falcons beat the pants off of the Eagles. Cheers, y’all!

Leave a Reply

