Friday Favorites!

Happy Friday! Hope your week has been productive and that you’re looking forward to the weekend – I know I am!

Are y’all ready for some Friday Favorites? Here are some of my favorite things from this week.

one

Meal Planning – I’ve been stepping up my meal-planning game. The main reason behind it is to help with the grocery budget. I find that I spend less at the grocery store if I have planned out exactly what I need for dinner each week. Our lunches are pretty much the same every week, and so is breakfast. But dinner is another story. Having a plan = money saver.

img_0583

twoCasseroles – Speaking of meals 🙂 the weather has been pretty dreary lately and rainy weather makes me want comfort food. In the south, we all know this means casseroles. Here are a couple casseroles I’ve tried out and have deemed them blog-worthy.

Cheesy Beef Goulash and Chicken Noodle Soup Casserole. If you’re in the market for some yummy comfort food (and not really counting your calories) these two recipes are killer.

three

On the entertainment front, I’m loving the new upgraded Apple Music that creates these playlists for you based on things you download. I stumbled across this song while listening to my custom playlist one day and I’m a fan.

img_0582

Also, current favorite TV show(s) are:

nbc-this-is-us-aboutimage-1920x1080-ko

younger

I started watching “This Is Us” because NBC said it was the new “Parenthood,” which is my all time favorite TV show and I still haven’t recovered from the series finale. So naturally, with that kind of promotion, I had to watch. And it has not disappointed. It’s only four episodes in and I already love it. It’s a feel good, make you laugh/cry, and make you want to call your parents kind of show.

Younger – oh my, where do I begin. When trying to get another friend hooked on it I described it as the “Sex and the City” for younger millennials. The main character lies about her age in order to get a job in a “younger” industry (she’s really 40, says she’s 26) after being out of the game for about 15 years. It’s completely unfathomable but I binged-watched the first and second seasons (it just started its third season) one weekend while Steven was out of town and I CANNOT STOP. I’m hooked. It’s definitely a #guiltypleasure.

four

Did I mention it’s been rainy here? I’ve decided to embrace it.

img_0580

I have a feeling we’re in it for the long haul this winter so I’m not going to avoid it. I’m just going to pull on my boots and walk on! Oh, and, boots are from Jane.com. They sell out QUICK on there though, so here are some other cute ones I found on Amazon. One of my best purchases in the last few months.

img_0581

These guys don’t mind the rain, so I will take a cue from them and just jump in the puddles too!

five

I love my fall/winter wardrobe way more than my spring/summer wardrobe. I prefer to be covered up as much as possible 🙂 I think I just like jeans and sweaters, long sleeves, fall colors, all of that stuff way more than shorts and tank tops. I’ve been trying to make an effort to show my coworkers once a week that I do actually know how to dress myself in something other than sweats and hoodies. This week’s favorite outfit award goes to the new beige striped shirt, black jeans, and new booties!

My full-length mirror is currently out of service (it fell off the wall and shattered…hopefully 7 year’s bad luck won’t come my way!) so this is the best I could capture the cuteness! Tunic is from Old Navy, black jeans are a few years old but here are some other cute ones, and the booties are also from Old Navy (I’m nothing if not predictable). It looks like they only have the boots in black right now but hopefully the brown will come back in soon!

Hope you guys have a great weekend – it’s the greatest college football weekend of the season! Go Dawgs!

georgiaflorida3

Leave a Reply

