Fall Favorites!

FX7B5467.JPGSo very excited to get to see this friend!! We (and our husbands) are heading to Mexico for a long-time-coming vacation together! This trip has been booked since, oh, February! It’s our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort…I know, we’re fancy, huh?! Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to make you plenty jealous when I get home and start posting pictures.

Ok, quick post on some randomness because I feel like you haven’t gotten enough of that lately.

IMG_0287

This is what happens when I send Steven to the grocery store. “It was at the checkout, they got me good!” – Steven. However, after taste-testing, I’m not mad about it. It was pretty delicious.

IMG_0286

Listened to the new Florida Georgia Line album this week and let me just tell you I dig ALL of the songs. Especially this one.

IMG_0289

In case you’ve been living under a rock, football season is upon us! College football officially kicked off over the weekend and I could not be happier! I woke up Saturday morning at 9:45 and turned on ESPN and was pleasantly surprised when football was ALREADY ON!! I guess that’s a win for the west coast. I basically spent all day Saturday watching football and/or tennis (U.S. Open!).

14237708_10208544659547087_244190873875755401_n

Saturday night I was reunited with this sweet friend from Atlanta! She and her husband made the cross-country move from Atlanta to Seattle about three months ago. I’m so happy to have a little piece of home just a few short hours away now. They were down in Corvallis this weekend doing a little Labor Day vacation so we met up with them for dinner in Salem and got to catch up!

IMG_0290

Rewind to Friday (this post is not organized well, I apologize for my lack of chronological order), we went to Top Golf for the first time. A few friends from work came too and we mourned our last Summer Friday for the year. I’m not sure how I’m going to handle having to work 8 hours every Friday now.

IMG_0291

Mila and Wilson took (no) Labor Day very seriously. We spent Labor Day watching golf and tennis, going to the gym, and taking the pups on a run. We also took a quick trip to Portland for…

IMG_0294

Voodoo Donuts! I actually went here after my interview at Nike, but Steven has never been so he surprised me (by taking me somewhere he wanted to go? Still sweet.).

IMG_0296

We waited in line for about 20 minutes and finally made it inside. Check out this giant donut on the ceiling!!

IMG_0295

There were SO many options! It was hard to choose but we narrowed it down to four…

IMG_0297

And naturally we ordered all four. Marshall Mathers (M&M’s, get it?!), Oh Captain My Captain (vanilla frosting with Captain Crunch topping) and then the staple glazed donut and and blueberry cake donut. They were all absolutely divine. Totally worth the wait.

IMG_0298

We headed back to Hillsboro and stopped at a tap house recommended by a co-worker, ABV Brewhouse. We made it just in time for happy hour (our favorite) and ordered a couple beers, a grilled caesar salad and Korean BBQ wings. The perfect way to wrap up Labor Day and send out summer!

IMG_0288

I’m not really mourning the loss of summer though. It’s been a scorcher here and with no AC in our little apartment, I’m more than ready to welcome fall with open arms. Also, fall beers are the best. Fall foods/drinks in general are the best, actually. Soup, chili, pumpkin spice coffee, pumpkin desserts, tailgate food…mouth = watering.

I know it’s not officially fall yet, but just let me be okay?? Some things I’m looking forward to cooking / buying that help me celebrate fall:

Chili Pot-Pies with Cornbread Crust

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortellini Soup

Pumpkin Spice Krispy Treats

Apple Crisp

This Beyond Cozy Sweatshirt Dress from Hazel and Olive. This Temecula Burgundy Stripe Dress from Bungalow 123. This Wanna Football Sunday With Me tee from Live Love Gameday. And, one of these Relaxed V-Neck tees in every color from Old Navy.

Hope you have a great week and that it’s starting feel like fall wherever you are!

HelloAutumn

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

