Getting Back at It and Things I’m Missing and Loving

Happy weekend everyone! Because I know you’re all sitting on the edge of your seat waiting to know how my first week of work went…here’s the highlight.

IMG_2478

Two things. First, yes, free trail mix. The cafe on our floor has a variety of nuts and trail mixes that they re-stock every Monday and Wednesday. They also have other snacks like apples, bread, peanut butter and avocados. Second, the desks are white boards. I can literally doodle all over my desk all day. Oh, and they go up and down so I can sit and stand throughout the day. It’s legit.

Some other highlights for the rest of the week:

IMG_2479

I did a thing. First run in about 3 weeks.

IMG_2480

The trail was beautiful, but my run felt so hard. It’s hard to believe less than three months ago I ran a marathon. Oh well, got to start somewhere!

IMG_2481

And these trees that line the campus.

IMG_2483

Chai tea, where have you been all my life?!

IMG_2487

Wilson and Mila have made some friends at the dog park. Anyone who knows Wilson knows this is a major victory.

IMG_2485

I went to my first masters swim team practice. Some background – Nike has its own masters swim team that you can join if you’re a Nike Sports Center member. Masters teams are for people 18+ and it’s organized like a high school or college practice. They practice three times a week which should be plenty for me? I forgot to look at the total yardage after the practice so I wrote it on my desk when I got back to add it up. 2650 yards (I had to sit out a couple laps) which I’m proud of. I’m definitely out of shape but it was so fun to feel like I was back at a high school swim practice. I can’t wait to see how I improve!

IMG_2484

Have you ever gotten to work –  anywhere, really – and realized you hated your outfit? That was me today. I hated it.

IMG_2488

Our weekend plans include…exploring! My goal is to do one outdoorsy thing (with the dogs) and one food/drink thing (sans dogs) every weekend  for as long as the weather permits.

089ff570e5332d9270fb094bfe5df978

Things I’m missing: my sweet friend Rachel’s bridal shower this weekend. We’ll be back in Atlanta in May for Rachel & Matt’s wedding (Steven’s a groomsman, I’m a bridesmaid) but I’m missing her shower this weekend. I know the other bridesmaids are going to be incredible hostesses, but I’m definitely sad to be missing it.

Things I’m loving: the weather this week has been out of this world. I’m so grateful we’re getting to enjoy so much sunshine!

Tonight, we wine and “House of Cards.” Hope y’all have a great weekend!

81856743838e17a33d56888df885eb5a

Leave a Reply

