“Questions Nobody Asks” and my Clean Eating Diet Goals

I decided to take a note from Alison at Daily Moves and Grooves and steal parts of this little questionnaire, “Questions Nobody Asks.” I picked out some of my favorites, there are a ton!

THE QUESTIONS:
5. What’s your favorite childhood TV show?

Boy Meets World and Lizzie McGuire…I was a Disney Channel kid!

6.When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I was into Animal Planet and I really really wanted to be a vet.

10.If you could hire any actor to portray you in a movie, who would you chose?

Probably Julia Roberts. I think she’s smart, classy, and funny!

11.If you could play any instrument, which would you play?

The piano. I’m planning on living vicariously through my kids and making them play. Fingers crossed they’re actually good.

13.If you could live in one city for the rest of your life, where would you live?

I think I would live somewhere in Colorado. I’ve only visited once, but I fell in love. Have you ever been somewhere and just felt like you belonged there? I feel like I might also belong in Paris…

These pics are from my trip to CO about 10 years ago with my grandparents and my cousin. We went a walked around Vail and I fell in love! No comments on my short hair…it was a bad decision.

image1

image2

26. What is your song of the week?

Selena Gomez – Good For You. This song is motivating me to work hard at the gym this week.

28. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

I LOVE handwritten letters! I had a girl’s craft night at a friend’s house recently and we made 4th of July greeting cards. I sent one to my grandpa for his birthday and he loved it!

Challenge for the week – write a handwritten note to someone! You don’t have to mail it, just stick it in their car, office, purse, pocket…it’s such an easy way to make someone smile and remind them they’re loved!

Side note – I’m obsessed with stationary. I love writing little notes so any time I see stationary on clearance I snatch it up! Here’s a little bit of my collection.

IMG_1268
37. Sugar cookies or snickerdoodles?

Snickerdoodles…specifically, Nana’s snickerdoodles. They’re a yearly Christmas treat for me.

—-

I forgot to mention that I went outlet shopping in Nashville. One of my favorite purchases was this adorable lunch box. Can you tell I love it?

IMG_1267

The Vera Bradley Outlet was having a 50% off sale so I got this for way cheap! Here’s the same kind in a different pattern (super cute!). I love Vera!

The hubs and I are wrapping up summer with a beach vacation with R&M up to North Carolina over Labor Day weekend. We’ve been pretty slack on our diet lately, he’s been traveling a lot (and we all know what my diet looks like when that happens), and we haven’t been meal planning like we should.

We’ve decided to stick to a healthier diet for the next month, mostly based on fruits, veggies and protein. And cutting out alcohol. And consistently going to the gym.

IMG_1264

The beach or any vacation is such a great motivation to really analyze your diet and exercise routine and that’s exactly what we did while we were in Nashville. We had a lot of great talks last weekend on vacation and we are on the same page about cleaning up our diet and committing to making our bodies healthier and stronger!

I’ll be sharing some of my meal plans and what we’re packing for lunch, as well as some ways we’re trying to incorporate healthier foods on a budget!

Has anyone tried (or know anyone who has tried) this Whole30 Program? Check it out, what do you guys think?

—-

I realize that I have a problem…I’m not good at remembering to take pictures. Clearly my post is lacking in pictures today. I try to keep a good balance of pictures and text here because I love giving you guys a visual glimpse into my life and a visual to connect with! I’m going to try to work on that, so be prepared for some more pictures!

In lieu of real pictures today, I’m going to leave you with some pretty picture quotes…I love quotes.

0a40441864dd1db18ebf12229c6f6245

This one is in honor of Blondie’s upcoming birthday…can’t wait to celebrate her!

6aec9cbed0323510b82e5436ee02a205 eab25bdebc44c0f27393747dafff9609

—–

Answer some of the “Questions Nobody Asks” and tell me something about you!

Any great recipes to share for my month of clean eating? Particularly how to incorporate more veggies? 

Don’t forget to write someone a little handwritten note to tell them how much they mean to you! 

11 thoughts on ““Questions Nobody Asks” and my Clean Eating Diet Goals

  1. Love these questions! I LOVE handwritten letters too, they are my fav! I make it a point to write one at least once a month 🙂 Lunchtime surprise notes are the best. Do you like stir fry? Veggie stir fry is a good way to incorporate a ton of veggies into 1 meal. Also, add more veggies to a sandwich! Good luck with your clean eating month. I’m going for the ‘perfect week’ this week!

    Like

  2. Cute questions! As a small child I was a nickelodeon fan, I didn’t get into disney until I was a little bit older. Rugrats was my favorite show ever as a kid! I did love lizzie Mcguire! And still love watching boy meets world! I have a few seasons on dvd of it that I watch a little too frequently! Good luck with getting back on your diet and trying to eat more clean. I do have a question for you…when you get up at 4 to go run, do you eat something? I get up and work out around 7am but I don’t uauslly eat anything before hand and sometimes I feel really dizzy and light headed.

    Like

    1. My parents wouldn’t let me watch Rugrats until I was in middle school. They said the kids were too disrespectful to each other and the parents and they didn’t think it set a good example…I was a sheltered child! I do usually eat something small if I’m planning on doing more than just a quick run – really anything over 30 minutes I usually take in some food beforehand. Typically it’s a piece of toast or half an english muffin, something easy on my stomach.

      Like

  3. In the summer I always have the hardest time with alcohol (hi patio happy hours) and veggies. I will pick fruit over veggies any time, so I make it a point to make my lunch (I pack it for work) to be comprised of 90% veggies. That way when I’m home and have the option, choosing fruits is a.ok.

    Like

  4. Yes! Handwritten letters are truly the best. There is something so satisfying and fun about sending and receiving letters that were written by hand. You know there was time and thought put into it!
    Hope you have a fabulous rest of your vacation and a smooth transition back to your routine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

