Five Friday Facts and My Weekly Rundown

Five Friday Facts:

Fact 1: My favorite TV networks are HGTV and Food Network. Specifically, I’m obsessed with Fixer Upper (I’m considering moving to Texas so Chip and Jo Jo can design a house for me) and Chopped. I could literally watch Chopped for 24 straight hours, I love it so much.

Fact 2: One of my favorite cooking ingredients is Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce. I put that $h!t on everything! Also, 95% of the dinners I cook have garlic in them. It’s a staple in our house, we’re Italian!

Fact 3: I run and sleep with my hair in a braid. I have pretty long hair so it’s the only way to keep it from getting all tangly when I run and getting wrapped up in it while I sleep! Usually when I run it’s in a french braid – I taught myself how to french braid my own hair. When I sleep, it’s in a traditional braid.

image1-5

Fact 4: I love musicals. I used to watch them with my great grandmother every time I’d go to her house so they remind me of her. My favorite musical of all time is The Sound Of Music.

Fact 5: I have a list of words that I HATE. These words give me the chills and just gross me out. Number one on the list – moist. Stop. Number two – squirt. I can’t.

—–

Some pics that perfectly sum up my week…

IMG_1207

I don’t ever sit on my couch because it’s basically the dog’s playground. That whole training them not to get on the furniture did not go well.

image3

I kicked some butt at Wheel of Fortune this week. The answer is Motor Speedway, BTW.

image2-3

I really dressed to impress at work this week…not. My hair, every day.

IMG_1213

Cuddled with the sweetest puppy, Lucy, the parental’s dog.

IMG_1162

This…my week.

—–

As I was browsing all of the amazing restaurants Nashville has to offer (vacation this weekend, woo!), I started thinking about how a “cheat” weekend like this might affect my running and weight loss goals.

While my goal of running has never been to shed “lbs” it is always a positive side effect of this particular hobby – quite contradictory to my cooking hobby. I came across this article on the Run Disney Blog about things that might be hindering weight loss in runners, and it also shares some great tips to help keep a balanced diet filled with all the foods we need to fuel our active bodies without adding needless calories.

WEIGHT LOSS AND RUNNING: WHAT’S TRIPPING YOU UP?

You’re training hard and watching your weight diligently, and yet, the number on the scale won’t budge! Many runners striving for weight loss have experienced this frustration and confusion. Why does running cause some athletes to lose weight and others to gain weight? Let’s talk about the common culprits that derail weight loss goals.

A cheat weekend for me is a mental “high five” to reward myself for being diligent in my diet and running that week. While I don’t encourage going all out every weekend, I definitely think it’s smart to take advantage of vacation time and not hold yourself or your diet to the standards you do during the week at home.

Nashville bound – I present to you, a great country road trip playlist!

See you guys on Monday!

a31efd6f516a93588ba1de20b8a29bfc

—–

Tell me a Friday Fact!

If you could sum up your week in 10 words or less, what would you say? 

7 thoughts on “Five Friday Facts and My Weekly Rundown

  1. Totally all about Jeopardy and Wheel every night. Is it weird I live alone and still yell out the answers? Let’s hope not… Bravo is my favorite TV network… I’m never disappointed. LOVE bad reality TV 🙂

    Like

  2. I keep my hair short, but it’s so fine that even hairdressers can’t get it to stay in braid. I’m so jealous of girls who can just throw up a braid in five seconds! Chopped is one of my favorite shows too, though I always feel dumb when they throw out some ingredient I’ve never heard of, and all the chefs are like, oh, obviously here’s what to do with it.

    Like

  3. Friday fact? I can’t stand the word panties. Sorry that you now have that word on your blog, but when I read your words that’s the one that popped into my head! My week in 10 words or less: The week went too fast!

    Like

Leave a Reply

