Thursday Things with a Play List and Traveling

Welcome to this week’s Thursday Things! image1 Yogi Detox Tea is one of my favorite things right now. It’s a good pick-me-up after a long weekend. image2 And they give you a sweet little note on every tea bag. Happiness! Oh, and my “Rome If You Want To” mug was a sweet gift from a friend – I’m dying to go to Rome one day!

Did anyone else hit up the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale? Here are two things I purchased…I’m so excited! 0115331d096c0f6854609739d44c0ac0 This Topshop Stripe Sweater Dress…must have. f27f5c3a4b606581666d27eba238eb7f This Nike ‘Cool Breeze’ Dri-Fit Tank, perfect for those hot outside runs in the summer!

The Anniversary Sale is still going on, you definitely need to check it out!

—–

I made a throwback playlist, but I think it’s more of a rock playlist than throwback. I like to run to a ton of different kinds of music. Depending on my mood, sometimes a good hard rock song really gets my energy going and kicks my run into high gear. These are some of my favorite rock songs to run to.

—–

The hubs and I have done a fair bit of traveling this year and we still have a few more trips to go. Some of our traveling has been for fun vacations and some has been to go home to visit family.

This weekend we are heading to Nashville for our annual couple’s vacation with the hubs’ cousin and his wife , I’m beyond excited! The boys are going to play golf two days and us girls will get to do touristy things while they golf, then it’s party time at night!

When I go on vacation, I like to get a feel for the city I’m visiting, especially if it’s somewhere I’ve never been. One of my favorite sites to use is Thrillist. thrillist Thrillst features tons of popular destination cities and gives you inside tips on the best restaurants, bars, live music, brunch spots, date night ideas, all the great features of the city that will help you plan your trip.

It’s great to use for your own city too – I’ve discovered a lot of hidden restaurants and hang-out spots in Atlanta, my own city, using Thrillist.

Here are some things that Thrillist has told me I need to check out while I’m in Nashville this weekend:

THE 11 FINEST PATIOS IN NASHVILLE

26 FREE THINGS TO DO IN NASHVILLE

WE RATED EVERY BAR ON LOWER BROAD

THE 8 BEST BACON DISHES IN NASHVILLE

Another site I love to use to pick out my must-do’s on vacation in a new city is USA Today 10 Best.  10Best-USA-Today-logo2 Literally hundreds of cities both in the U.S. and abroad are featured and you can find anything and everything you want to do / see/ eat / drink…it’s an amazing travel resource.

Fun Fact: Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. Here are a couple breakfast places I’m hoping we can hit while we’re in Nashville I found using 10 Best:

1. The Pfunky Griddle – There’s a griddle in the middle of your table and you get to make your own breakfast food! They give you the batter and an unlimited amount of toppings! I’m all about interactive dining, this is right up my alley!

2. Sky Blue Cafe – They boast an impressively creative menu of coffee concoctions begging to be tasted. Also, there is a picture of a delectable looking breakfast burrito in their restaurant profile that I NEED to try. PageImage-500470-2696288-SBhuevos_54_990x660_201406010129 How deliciously fresh does that look?! Get in my belly!

Needless to say, it’s going to be a struggle to fit in all of these things in the 2.5 days that we’re in Nashville but I’m darn sure going to try!

Check out Thrillist and 10 Best to see what kind of cool things they suggest doing in your city!

—–

Tell me some Thursday Things!

Have you ever been to Nashville? What are the must-do’s while I’m there? Food, please suggest food. I love to eat!

What kinds of things did you find on Thrillist and 10 Best in your city?  

12 thoughts on “Thursday Things with a Play List and Traveling

    1. Isn’t it cute??! I tried to find it online to share the link but I couldn’t find it, or anything even close to it, online 😦 she got it at a little boutique store here in Atlanta.

      Like

  1. I need that tank! So cute and would be perfect for the hot weather we’ve been having. I looooooove Nashville. I was there on a bachelorette party and I don’t really remember the specific restaurants we went to but I do remember that I was never disappointed. The nightlife is awesome and even during the day there is always live FREE entertainment, which I loved.

    Like

  2. Ha – one of my favorite radio stations in Cleveland is mostly stuff I liked in middle school/high school, but it’s all rock (and has a lot of the songs from your playlist). I’m lucky to have a coworker here who is a Cleveland expert and can endlessly bug her with city questions, but I’ll have to try your tips! Learning a new city can be overwhelming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

