Some Things I Love and Weekend Fast-Forward

Today is a full rest day for me so I actually got to sleep in this morning and I don’t have to leave the house when I get home from work tonight…that doesn’t happen very often! I’ve taken the opportunity to get some blogging work done, and these guys wanted to help out!

image1-3

I wanted to share a few things with you that I’m currently loving / using every single day / can’t live without. First up, my Swiffer Sweeper. I don’t know why it took me almost a year to buy one of these, but I seriously use it every single day.

image2 image3Wilson has long hair and sheds all the time, I’m talking tumbleweeds of hair. With the middle floor of our house having hardwoods, this is an essential cleaning tool for me! Here’s what it looks like before I start sweeping…

image2And here it is after…you guys, don’t judge me. I clean with this thing every day and this is still the amount of hair I pick up. It’s unreal…

image1Another current favorite item is my Crystal Light Caffeine Drink! They come in little pouches and you just dump one into your water and it’s equivalent to a cup of coffee! I love this grape flavor, it reminds me of being a kid and drinking grape kool-aid (obviously the best flavor of kool-aid)! It also comes in Strawberry.

image4I have the greatest friends because they brought these delicious little treats to my attention. Fiber One Brownie Bars. Holy yum. When you’re dying for a piece of cake or chocolate, pick up one of these guys and your sweet tooth is satisfied! And, FIBER! That’s always a plus, right?!

image1How cute is this little ring holder? I have a thing for whales, I think they are absolutely adorable. Thankfully a lot of retail stores are picking up on this fact and cute little whale knick-knacks are easier to come by these days. I love this little guy! You can find him at Francesca’s for only $10!

image5

I’ve decided that there’s something so exciting on my calendar this weekend that I have to tell you about it today.

0c1332_cbc883551f6942d9956fa31e353aa7af.png_srb_p_213_80_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srbThe Atlanta Street Food Festival is in Piedmont Park this weekend and I got a Groupon deal for tickets for me and the hubs and some friends to all go on Saturday! There will be over 50 food trucks that’ll line the sidewalks of Piedmont Park and let you sample their menu items all day!

imagesWe live out in the ‘burbs so it’s a good 40 minute drive for us to get there, but I am absolutely beyond excited to get to spend the day at the park, and of course, eating! Some particular trucks that are on my “must hit” list:

0c1332_4b37910d816241f3a4f312036461b9ec.jpg_srz_p_166_124_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz Print 0c1332_950b57ae4b3fd18226c936a7229256fe.jpg_srz_p_140_118_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

0c1332_5829c6d0984342046a00599eb6af9dfc.png_srz_p_177_150_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srz 0c1332_82208196e6560af559ed9bb3ae3fdd55.jpg_srz_p_130_122_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz1. Mac The Cheese: Really? How can you go wrong with a truck serving 4 different types of Macaroni and Cheese?

2. Tracy’s Tasties: Mini cheesecakes…’nuff said

3. King of Pops: This is an Atlanta staple. The salted caramel pop is on my list of top 5 favorite desserts of all times. Drooling.

4. Mixed Up: This one I just really like their logo and it looks like it will be a blast.  I’ll report back.

5. Tex’s Tacos: All I need in life is a good taco. Tex’s doesn’t disappoint.

Needless to say, I’m excited. Hopefully my excitement will help get me through my 6 mile run tomorrow and propel me into the weekend!

Does your city have any cool festivals you like to go to?

If you could make your own food truck, what would you want it to have as it’s feature item?

Mine would definitely be tacos. And margaritas.

Leave a Reply

